20/9/07-6/2/08:In Loving Memory


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Vale Of Glamorgan » Barry
February 6th 2008
Published: February 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

O, my clothesline! I loved thee
The chainsaw wailing alertest me
this afternoon, to butchery!
Today they cleavedst thou from thy tree

O, my clothesline! Thou and I
Didst make my bedsheets smell like sky
I couldst not just suppress my cry
so shouted at the workers, "WHY!?!"

O, my clothesline! O, what doom
Thou hast passed, I must needs resume
My washing in the musty gloom
that is the Morgannwg drying room

O, my clothesline! How I care!
I considered for a second there
Pulling a Tiananmen Square
What other way could I thee spare?

O , my clothesline! I yelled a lot
My protests did not do a spot
Of good, for no one had forgot
They had a chainsaw, I had not

O my clothesline! Straits most dire!
I never dreamed thou wouldst expire
I failed today, but never tired
I vow to never use the dryer




Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0849s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb