the Great Tadpole rescue


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
April 8th 2015
Published: April 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

The frogs on Dolanog hill are a little lacking in common sense and every year they spawn in ruts left by tractor wheels, and every year the puddles dry up before the tadpoles have grown. I haven't had any frog spawn in my pond this year, so yesterday Maisie and I went and rescued some and delivered them to a nice deep pool where they can grow happily.....watch this space.

Sorry, pictures are not good as they're on my phone as I haven't got a new camera yet.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

being boiled alivebeing boiled alive
being boiled alive

its been very warm here the last few days
too late for thesetoo late for these
too late for these

though I daresay a bird will eat them
and these little Welsh daffodilsand these little Welsh daffodils
and these little Welsh daffodils

grow wild in the hedge
a cheery welcomea cheery welcome
a cheery welcome

from an old resident


8th April 2015

Thankful tadpoles
Ready to grow into lovely frogs. What a lovely thing to do. You are a wildlife rescuer!! . I love the wild daffodils.

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb