glorious autumn


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Welshpool
October 14th 2009
Published: October 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This afternoon Alex and I took an hour off gardening to go for a walk beside the river. The autumn colours are wonderful. This week, its all blue skies and sun, but with frost several nights. On Monday morning I had to scrape the car before I could see to drive to work.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

restingresting
resting

at the top of the steep bank


14th October 2009

The photos ...
are really lovely! The river looks bigger than I remember it - has there been a lot of rain or is my memory fading??
15th October 2009

extra water
is sometimes let out of the dam. I can't imagine its too high at the moment, but I too thought the water level was high yesterday. Also, it was high in Meifod when we went through. Not rain induced anyway. X

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb