The lonely tree


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Powys » Llanfyllin
August 24th 2013
Published: August 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

It came to my notice that a brand new cache had been hidden not far from here, on top of a (steep) hill by the lonely tree. So after calling in on Mum and Dad for an hour - and drinking their tea! - Alex and I sallied forth up said hill, and found the cache AND we were the first people to find it. Do we deserve a medal? After that we popped along to find another hidden nearby, and in that village was a scarecrow festival.....well, there will be on Monday, but some were already up and running. So I snapped some. A lovely Saturday afternoon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

I found itI found it
I found it

on top of the hill
You can see Long MountainYou can see Long Mountain
You can see Long Mountain

where I went last Saturday. Caching finds you some different walks, and interesting places to visit.
River CainRiver Cain
River Cain

good for Pooh Sticks


24th August 2013

well done
is that a 'putty medal' for being the first!
24th August 2013

Very interesting blog. It is nice to have an aim for going to walk. Wish I could be there !

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb