A week to go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Pembrokeshire » Haverfordwest
August 11th 2007
Published: August 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Clothes ready to pack!Clothes ready to pack!Clothes ready to pack!

How long before I get bored of all of my clothes?
Aaaarrrrgh! This time next week I'll be driving up to London for my final day in the UK for 10 months!

I've spent the past few days being a complete geek- writing lists about things to do, things to pack, things to buy etc etc. I think that pretty much everything is ready, and I know that my backpack is going to be the heaviest and fullest thing EVER!!!!!!!! I know that I'm taking more clothes than I probably need, but I figure that just means I'll have to do laundry less! It's all the suntan lotion, mosquito sprays, travel guides and things like that which take up all the room (unfortunately, no room for hair straightners!) Oh well, I don't plan on actually having to carry my rucksack around very far anyway. From the hostel door to the (hopefully close!?!) bus stop sounds about right.

Anyway, for those who are interested, here is what I'm planning on packing to take away with me:-

Clothes:
1 pair of combats
1 pair of jeans
1 pair of cotton 3/4 length trousers
1 pair of long shorts
1 pair of shorts

6 vest tops
3 t-shirts
2 nicer tops
1 long sleeve t-shirt
1 3/4 sleeve shirt
1 thin hooded top
1 fleece (I never thought I'd own one of these!)
1 packamak (mmmmmm..... nice!)

1 denim skirt
1 summer dress than changes into a skirt (by the magic of Primani!)

2 bikinis
1 sarong
8 pairs of pants/thongs
3 pairs of socks

walking trainers
teva velro sandals
cheap rubber flip flops
silver ballet pumps

Essentials:
digital camera, charger & memory cards
MP3 player & charger
travel adapter
sleeping bag liner
fold up beach mat (for putting on scuzzy beds so I don't get bedbugs!!!)
mosquito net
first aid kit with syringes
cable lock (to secure my backpack to things)
Lonely Planet guides to Mexico and Central America (Hannah & Emma will bring out my South America one in Dec)
money belt
big notebook to use as a journal
small 'geek' notebook to keep track of my finances
spanish phrasebook
mini sewing kit
few pens/pencils/highlighters
mini calculator
travel wash

Toiletries:
lots of suntan lotion
a few mozzie repellents
malaria tablets & painkillers
shampoo & conditioner
face wipes
tooth brush & paste
soap in a travel soapdish (had big dilemmas between soap & shower gel, but I figured soap is lighter and I can buy shower gel on the way if soap is annoying)
small make up bag (obviously with some make up in- for those 'ugly' days!!!)
nail scissors & razors

I'm sure that there's a few other useful (and useless!) things that I'm packing, but that's all I can think of at the mo!

Right, must go, there's a few more lists I need to write before the end of the day!

Advertisement



12th August 2007

Blog
Wow! Lovin your travel blog work... you havent gone anywhere yet but already I'm at one with the travels and the packing scenario. Keep blogging lady! x
12th August 2007

Great to hear from you Sophie, hope you are well. The boys are looking forward to hearing about your adventure, they had a good laugh when they saw how LITTLE you we're taking compared to what I normally pack for us !!! Take care, The Davis family
14th August 2007

Bon Voyage
Brilliant - now I shall print this off and use as check list! Going to miss you lady! Roll on Xmas xxx
20th August 2007

Waaaaa!
Miss you too much already lady!!! Have the most fun. Love you like only a beast can! XXXXXXXX

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 71; dbt: 0.1088s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb