Korean Homestay - Day 5 - 9 - Camping Trip


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Gwynedd » Snowdon
July 25th 2008
Published: August 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

NAME: YEO MYEONG.
2008/7.25(Fri)
We are going to wales and we ate sandwich and some fruit. For lunch it was delicious but cold. We ride Kevin’ father car. Our camping field is dirty with too many cow poos and flies. Jina and I didn’t make our tent because Tiem helped make it. Next we ate dinner, we eat dinner of hot dog and bread. The weather was sunny and windy. Our toilet was very scary and dirty. We went to tent because we were very tired, it was very good but at night it was raining.

2008/7.26 (Sat)
Today I got up at 8 o’clock. We ate cereal and bread for breakfast, but I only ate bread. We had a shower, it was so dirty and not very good service, next we went to a castle, it was made of rock. So it was beautiful, we found a lunch place, lunch place was a picnic area. We had kimchi noodles for lunch. Afterwards we went to a rock beach, it was beautiful, we played on the beach and stopped because Kevin and Kevin’s father bought a barbeque. We went back to the tent, we will have a campfire tonight and eat dinner. We will eat barbeque and we will play. Today’s weather was cloudy.

2008/7.27 (Sun)
Today I got up at 8 o’clock. We ate bread and fruit for breakfast. Next we went to the toilets. We filled up our water bottles and brushed our teeth. We went to a park, the park was nice but the toilet was very dirty. We ate fried noodles, eggs and sausage rolls for lunch. It was very delicious. After lunch finished we played badminton, it was so funny. Next we had an English lesson. During English lesson it was very sunny and hot. After English lesson finished we ate crisps, it was sweet, then we went to a rock beach. It was our second rock beach, but it was very dirty and we ate crisps and apple. We went back to tent and we wrote our diaries.

2008/7.28 (Mon)
Today I got up at 7:40am. We ate strawberry jam, peanut butter and chocolate spread for breakfast and went to toilet to brush my teeth, fill up our water bottles. Today we went hiking up the mountain, so we got ready our water bottles, crisps, fruit and sandwich. I was nervous and excited. The mountain is called Snowdon mountain, we started hiking at 9:15am. Snowdon mountain is 1085m high. It was difficult and dangerous, but it was funny. Kevin’s father bought us ice cream, the ice cream was delicious, because it was free. After we hiked nearly to the summit, we started walking up very slowly, then we had lunch. I was very hungry. We ate sandwich, fruit, crisp and custard biscuits and continued hiking. When we arrived at the summit, I was very happy, I had some more crisps. Afterwards we went to the lake park, it was funny but raining. We ate fish and chips for dinner. We went back to the tent. We had a campfire, then we went to sleep. At night the weather was stormy, rainy, windy, lightning and thunderstorm. I was very scared, but I played sudoku to calm down.

2008/7.29 (Tue)
Today I got up at 7:40, but I went to sleep again, so I go up at 8:40 and I had cereal and peanut butter bread. After we got ready to go. It was difficult to pack the tent then we went to London. On our way we bought gifts. I bought my mother, father, brother and cousins gifts, but my father’s gift was wrong. Next we went to a service station, we bought snacks and drinks and ate our sandwich, it was so yummy. We got on the bus and we played a game. We ride again but it was a long bus ride. We went to sleep, it boring. Today’s weather was rainy and sunny. We arrived at home and I had a shower.


NAME: Kim Ji Na
7/25
We got up at 8 o’clock. We went to Wales at 12 o’clock. We stopped the bus and we ate lunch. We drove for six hours. We made tent with Tiem. It was small and very cold. This camping is very very dirty. I think because in the field there were many cow poo and flies. I was sleepy but I didn’t sleep well because in tent it was cold and dirty. There was a toilet but it is very scary. We have hot dog and bread for dinner.

7/26
Today I got up at 5 o’clock. After that I changed the clothes but I sleep again. Everybody got up we have to eat bread and cereal. We have a shower and after that we went to a castle. We had kimchi noodles for lunch. After lunch we went to a rock beach, it was my first time to see a rock beach and beach house. I found a green rock and an orange rock. See behind the mountain, it was so beautiful. Sea water is very cool. It’s best. We go to tent, I play the game on the mini bus, it’s very fun. We stopped bus because Kevin bought barbeque set in supermarket. We will have barbeque dinner. I think barbeque is very yummy. I want to sleep well tonight, tomorrow we are going to hike the mountain. I want well shower and tomorrow weather is sunny. Today the weather was cloudy.

7/27
Today I got up at 8 o’clock. We ate many many bread, I’m very full. We go to bathroom, but today we don’t shower, because yesterday we have shower. Today we go to park and ate lunch. Lunch menu was fried noodles with kimchi. It was not bad. We played badminton, it was funny, play finished, we studied English lesson. Today English lesson is very hard and weather is hot and cool. When English study finished, we ate crisps. We went to a second rock beach, first beach better than second beach, beacues second beach is very dirty. Second beach had many strange rocks. I pack the strange rock. We went behind the beach park. I played on the swing and baby swing. Baby swing is very small but I play on the baby swing.

7/28
Today we hiked the mountain. It is very tall. So I’m tired. We go to the top of the mountain. At the top see down. It’s so beautiful. I took many pictures. We rest in shop house in the shop we ate ice-cream. It’s Yum-my. I want one more but I don’t have money. We rest at the top. Rest finished we go down. Two girls and two boys with Kevin’s father first. We are very fast. We go to the lake. We want to eat dinner in lake but It’s rainy. We don’t eat in lake. This dinner is chips and fish. We want a big campfire but we don’t have enough rock. The weather is raining. So we don’t have big campfire. But we have a little campfire Now we rest in tent. I want Korean food.

7/29
Last night weather is really raining. Today we pack the bag and tent. But pack the tent is Kevin’s father. Finish we drive bus and we go to the gift shop. In gift shop I bought erasers, dolls and watch. Erasers are for friends, dolls are for friends and niece, watch is mine. We drive and drive, we drive six hours, we stop in service station. I ate lunch, lunch menu is sandwich, we eat sandwich everyday, first sandwich is delicious but now it’s not delicious. We stop the driver because we want toilet, but park toilet is dirty, so I go to mart toilet, it’s very clean. We arrived at the house, we unpack the clothes, I want a shower but first, diary.


NAME: Shaun
I got up at 8:00o'clock. We had breakfast. Today we didn't have a English lesson because today we go to camping. I'm so excited because we are going to different country. We are go to wales. But I think wales is same country in England but wales is different country of England. So I'm very surprised.
We starting drive at 11:30 and we arrived at camping side at 8:30pm. It took 7hours. After we arrived in camping side we have hot dog for dinner. Also in camp side field, there were cow poo and a toilet was very scary. But it is very good camping side because we can build a tent. My tent was built by kevin and kevin's father.

I got up at 7:00o'clock. After breakfast we went to took a shower. After we had a shower, we went to castle and beach. When we went castle, also we went to a gift shop. I'm very exciting about we go to gift shop. I bought a toy egg. It looks very beautiful. After we went gift shop, we went to beach. When we went we made a rock castle. It looks beautiful. Also in a beach we play with water.
After that, we drive a bus again. In the bus, we play very funny. We take a picture and talk about funny story. It's very funny. Also we made a new story. We plus a animation. We plus a Dragonball, Naruto. It was very, very funny and good day. Also we take a very funny picture and a video. It was also funny play and now we will have a dinner. Dinner is potato and barbeque and we will hay ve a campfire.

Today I wake up at 8:15 and I have a breakfast. The breakfast was bread with jam and chocolate. After we ate breakfast we went to toilet and brush my teeth. But today we didn't have a shower because yesterday we had a shower. So I was very sad because my hair and body is sticky.
After breakfast we went to the park and we studied English in the park. I think that park is terrible because the toilet was broken. Also in that park, we had lunch. But I can't eat the lunch because last night, strange man sang a song and made a big noise so I can't sleep. Also I broke my tooth so I can't eat the lunch. It was terrible lunch time.
After we had a lunch, we went to the beach. We played in there with rocks. Also there was a playground so we could play with that. It was very funny and now, we weill have tuna for dinner. i'm very excitied about that.

We wake up at 7o'clock. But I don't like that, because we have to climbing the mountain. I hate hiking, so I was very sad. Anyway, we have breakfast and we go to Snowdon mountain
At first, It was very difficult to climb the mountain. So I rest a lot. But when I met KI KYEON I can go faster. We were the first people to arrived at the half way house. We ate an ice cream in the half way house.
Also we were the first people to arrived at the top of the mountain. we can see a beautiful view. But when we came back to bottom of mountain, I talk with ji hoon so I go very slowly. I was very tired but I saw a beautiful and we have exercise so I think it was very good.
at night
I wake up at 7o'clock again. But when I wake up I could see blood. That was yong kwon's nose blood. I was very surprised! Yong kwon's face was all bllody so it was looked like vampire. I have a tissue so yong kwon can clean his face and tent.
After we clean our tent, I have breakfast. After breakfast we drive the bus. But it was such a long ride so we want to go to toilet. So we went to service station. I bought snack and drink in there. But when we arrived a side of london, sung hack was crying because he want to go toilet. So sung hack go to toilet but I can't go to toilet so it was feeling like hell.
Yhave to write a diary. It is not funny work. But the dinner is chiken so I'm very excited about that.


NAME: Park Yong kwon
2008/7/25,friday
yesterday is a busy day. we wet ton moy nta ins. we Go to the camPsite.
camp Pciote has vrery,vrery, vrery,,vrery,vrery,vrery,vrery,vrery,vrery
many cow Poos and extremely many threes. we took a smell bus there were too many
fies. I have a tent with shaun, sang huk , kyle.

2008/7/26
Today is sator day. First we went too the castle. In the castle store , I buy a plastic egg for f.3.99. today I was very tired and dinner BBQ, ,potato.

2008/7/ 27
today is sunny day break fast is toast and storwberry and park. for lunch I ate friend noodles and eggs . lunch is so so and park. we piayed bad min to in the Park and
rlad englisn. sung hoon,sanghvck,jihoon and me Poo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
we are Poteto,aPPle and went to the beach and Play ground.

2008/7/28,monday
yester day I walea uP the mountain,in three hours. walking,it was easy. we was in Pain. we Looked at the steam train. Going uP it was slow we went to the store. ice cream was Delicious. it was windy and cool. I was no't hot because it was windy. mountain is extremely,extremely big. we went down mountain. we eat fish and chiPs it was delicious. I hada showerb it was nice, we and a camP fire.

2008/7/29,tues day
today is tues day is rainy I had a big nose bleed. we ate breakfast, frosties and chocolate is nice. Bus ride is 6 hours. I had a head ache.


NAME: JI HOON
7. 25
I wake up at 8:10. I had an English lesson. I’m sad. I go to the Wales. Wales is a good country. I eat the good lunch. I make a tent. I eat the hotdog. It so good! I go to sleep. Today is good day. It campsite is very dirty and very not good. I see the mountain cow poo and tree. This is bad place.

7. 26
I wake up at 8:00 o’clock. I eat the sandwich. It so good breakfast. I wash my har and my face. Bathroom very bad. I’m very sad. I play the wrestling in the tent. This place had many cow poo. It is very dirty. I went to the castle. It is very big. I went to the rock beach. I play eat in the water. It very funny. I went to the tent. Today is funny. And dirty day. Today weather is cloudy.

7. 27
I wake up at 8: 10. I’m sleep. I wash my face. And brush my teeth. I eat the breakfash. Bread and cereals is very good food. But I like rice. I go to the pack. But it was extremely hot and sunny. I eat lunch. It was delicions. Then sung hook Didn’t eat lunch. He broke teeth. He’s sad. I had an English lesson. I’m very sad. I play badminton. It was very funny and good. I went back to the tent. I’m happy and sad day.

7. 28
I wake up at 8:10. I eat breakfast. Breakfast is sandwich. Then it’s good food. But now, I don’t like sandwich. I wash my face. I go to the mountain. I big and long mountain. We are climbing the mountain. I’m very tired. This mountain name is snowdon. I eat lunch. Lunch is sandwich. I’m very sad. We go down mountain. I eat dinner. Dinner is fish and chips. It was very good. I sleep. I go to bad.

7. 29
I wake up at 8:10. Yesterday I go to the mountain. I’m very tired. I eat breakfast. Breakfast. I’m angry. Sandwich is bad food. I ride a car. It was boring. I don’t like to ride a car. Sung hck want the toilet. He is crying. It was very funny. I go to home. I’m back in my room. My room is good. today is raning and sunny. Today is bad day. But I like my room.


NAME: Sang Huck
2008, 7, 25, Friday,
I wake up 8:00. I eat break fast of cereal and toast. They are very sweet and delicious. I play in the play ground. I take small bus., egg, apple. I take small bus again. It takes long time. Arrive at camp site. camp site has many cow poo. Cow poo is very dirty. For dinner I eat hotdog it is not bed. Yonggun and I had shot and broken glasses. I see a fleid, tree and mountain.

2008, 7, 26, Saturday.
it is cloud. I wake up 8:00. for breakfast I eat cereal and toast. I take shower and brush my teet go to the castle and see a castle. It is very big, great and good. I go to rock beach. It has many beautiful, peety and cute rock. It is clean. I go mart, but I don’t buy anything. I’m sad. I go to camp side, but many cow poo. It is dirty.

2008, 7, 27, Sunday
I wake up 7:55. for breakfast I eat cereal and toast. We make fire on the stick. We take small bus. We go to the park. For lunch I eat egg, fried noodles, bread. They are sweet and delicious. We play badminton. I eat snack. Snack is smocky bacon. It is sweet and delicious.

2008, 7,28, mon day.
I wake up 8:00. for breakfast I eat cereal and toast. I hiking up the mountain. It is beautiful, peety and cute. hiking start at 2’0clock. In the shop. I buy icecream and power ade. . For lunch I eat egg……… . For dinner I eat chips,fish. Today is extremely fun.

2008, 7, 29, tuseday.
I wake up 8:00. for breakfast I eat cereal and toast. They are sweet and delicious. We take small bus. I buy snack, cola. They are sweet and delicious. . I buy power ade. . They are sweet and delicious. It is sunny. Todayis good day.


NAME: ki yeon
2008 7.25 Fri
I wake up at 8:10 clock. I sleep very well. We had a breakfast ate bread. We went to Wales camping. We made a tent Kevin. Kevin was very strong. I was excited. It was sunny. We had a lunch ate cake and sandwich. It was good. field was dirty. Dinner We ate hot dog. It was so so. Toilet was scary.

2008 7.26 Sat
I wake up at 8:00 o’clock. We breakfast of ate sandwich and fruit. It was good. We went to castle. It was big. It was very clean. It was good. We went rock beach. Sea was very clean. We went gift shop. I bought for my girlfriend. We went to shower room. It was very dirty. We lunch ate Kimch noodle and fruite. We played badminton. It was very funny. We played ball. It was funny, too. We went to campside. We campside changed the seat. I stepped cow poo. It was very dirty. We will have a camp fire. I am excited. Long time was very very funny.

2008 7.27 Sun
I woke up at 8:00. I slept very well. We ate breakfast bread, cereals and pears. It was delicious. We went to fill water bottle. I was tired. Today was very hot. We went to a park and ate lunch fried noodles. It was so so and We ate eggs. It was good. We played badminton. It was very funny. The park was very clean. We studied English in the park. It was very hard. I went to toilet. It was very dirty. We learn about friends and Relations. We went to a rock beach. It was very dirty. But very funny. We went to play ground. It was very funny. It was long time very funny but It was tired.

2008 7.28 Mon
I wake up at 8’o clock. I slept very well. But was raining. As a team We climb mountain. Mountain name is Snowdon mountain. We went walking to the Snowdon mountain. So very tired. Sndwdon mountain was beautiful. I climb mountain together with sung-hoon. So was very funny. But I was very tired, we were very fast so were the first people. I ate ham sandwich for lunch. Sung Hoon was the first person. I was the second person. Sang Hyuk was last. We ate crisp, it was very delicious. It was a long time, very funny but I was very tired.

2008.7.29 Tue
I woke up at 7 o’clock. I slept very well, but it was raining a lot. We ate sandwich and cereals for breakfast. It was not so good. We went to Kevin and Tiem’s house. I was very happy because no more camping, but it was a very long drive home. We went to toilet. We ate lunch ham sandwich, it was not so good. We buy snack and diet coke, it was very good. Again toilet, again buy the cherry coke, it was not very good. Sang Hyuk want to go to the toilet. For a long time it was funny. We will eat dinner rice and chicken.



Additional photos below
Photos: 77, Displayed: 36


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb