Starting the blog! Cardiff, September 2013 - Planning trips


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Cardiff
September 19th 2013
Published: September 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi!

Though I know no-one is currently reading this, hopefully that'll change soon (he says in desperation)! This is probably a good place to introduce myself, so:

.My name is Harry, and not Haz or Harold. Not even a little bit.

.Irish ancestry but lived in England most of my life, as a result of which I have a precocious existential identity crisis...

.I'm a student at Cardiff University studying History, in my 2nd year now and am still without a clue of what to do afterwards

.I love, amongst other things, making and listening to music, food (weakness!) and as well as reading, I love writing poems, longer fiction and non-fiction like this blog! I'll put some links up for if people want to see any of my music or creative writing but on here, of course, its all about my attempts at travel writing.

At the moment I'm planning 2 main charity-based trips and am going through ideas for sponsors and other, supporting charity events.

1. South Wales trip in February 2014 - 'COAL, CELTS AND CARDIFF' - A week of travelling around South Wales as an English (or thereabouts) student using public transport - Valleys, the South Coast, from Chepstow on the border all the way up to Fishguard in the west

2. All-UK trip in Summer 2014 - 'BRYSON REVISITED - 'A Small Island' 20 years on - I'm planning on retracing parts of the route Bill Bryson took in 'Notes From A Small Island' in 1994 and adding in other bits he missed as well - more details soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb