Cardiff, Wales


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Cardiff
November 19th 2011
Published: November 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The next morning I headed for Cardiff. There was not going to be anything of interest to me in Bristol, but that should change in Cardiff. I would be going to another country; although I still refer to England and Wales as part of one country; the United Kingdom.

I arrived in Wales at around 1pm, and so had a few hours of daylight left to explore around. Firstly, I checked in at my hostel. Another neat one. UK hostels seem to be better than the US ones, and in more abundance. This one had Wi-Fi, so that definitely puts the rating up for me.

There was something to do around here, contrary to what I've been told, and I decided to head for one of them. The Cardiff Castle; and I didn't regret the visit. It was nothing like I had ever seen before - it was a Victorian, Medieval castle! Very fun to explore through! I felt like I was in those times. The staircases were very steep, the windows narrow, and the castle itself was surrounded by a moat.

I embarked on a little tour here as well, which I'm sure I had to pay for, but I didn't realise it until I got in. Free tour for me, I guess.

That was pretty much it for the day. I was pleased. I got my food supplies for the rest of the day and chilled out at the hostel, watching X-Factor with the others.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb