Cardiff, Wales


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Cardiff
April 27th 2008
Published: April 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm here in not-so-sunny Cardiff! I am spending a week here and am on day 4 so far. The flight was fine, lasted less than an hour from BHX , and the lovely lady that runs the hostel came and picked me up from CWL . So far I've done a load of shopping, it's great that everything here is basically the same as back home, except a bit more...Welsh. Speaking of Welsh, the hostel-running-lady (Ursula Valdez, don't ask me me what a name like that is doing on a 55-year-old in Cardiff!) taught me some Welsh on my second day. I forgot it all on my third!
Anyway, I have to go now, I'm going to go for a walk, breathe in the Welsh air!

Maya
xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb