Trip to Glencoe


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » The Highlands
February 27th 2007
Published: February 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Edinburgh to Glencoe

GlencoeGlencoeGlencoe

My trip to the Highlands
This past weekend, a group of my fellow flatmates traveled up to the Highlands of Scotland, to the town of Glencoe. While the bus rides were mostly uneventful on the way there, my ride back to Glasgow was 30 minutes late, and I failed to catch the bus to Edinburgh on time. I ended having to wait three hours in the bus station for the next bus. Other than that, I had a really great time! We mostly went hiking around the area, but there was a lot of misty-like rain off-and-on throughout the trip.See the pictures below.
Nothing much happening today. Whale and Dolphin lectures were canceled this week, so this has lightened my classload for the week. Weather's a bit cooler today, but luckily no rain so far.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Glencoe 2Glencoe 2
Glencoe 2

My trip to the Highlands
Glencoe 1Glencoe 1
Glencoe 1

My trip to the Highlands
Glencoe 3Glencoe 3
Glencoe 3

My trip to the Highlands
Glencoe 4Glencoe 4
Glencoe 4

My trip to the Highlands


Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb