Just a little recap of the last couple of days


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Stirlingshire » Stirling
March 13th 2008
Published: March 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I haven't updated in a couple of days, so just a quick recap of the last week:

Tonight, I actually made it to my first art club meeting. Tonight was the open session night, so they set out all the materials and you can do whatever you please- totally my kind of thing 😊 Monday nights they have sculpture night, Tuesdays are figure drawing nights, and Thursdays are open sessions. I wish Clark had something like this.

I also got some fabulous news this week- Alex is coming to visit!!! He'll be here for about a week in April, and I am SO excited 😊

I had a Scottish Society presentation too, and it went really well. I made a traditional scottish cookie and a poster. Nothing like a little extra to distract people from actually listening to you. At least it makes it easier for me to stand up there and talk 😊

Tomorrow, Caitlin and I are climbing The William Wallace Monument. I'm pretty excited to actually get there. It'll be quite a hike, but I'm sure we'll handle it 😊

I also got a package on Monday from my sister and her family-
still working on thisstill working on thisstill working on this

first art club doodle- it's like wrath of red all over again, but not quite yet :)
the Pretender DVDs are sweet! And they easily convince me to stay up way beyond my bed time. And she sent peanut butter too! When I bought some here, I had flashbacks to the days of grainy health peanut butter than my mom used to buy us, but now I've been soothed by some JIF.

Found out Isaac is getting his permit on Monday. Very excited. Now if only my mom and dad will let me give him driving lessons...

This past weekend, Nick and I stuck around Stirling so that we could watch the England-Scotland rugby game. It was awesome! The penalty box is called the "sin pen." How cool is that?? And, Scotland even pulled off a win, which was totally unexpected since they've been doing pretty poorly. My favorite part is definitely when a ref throw in the ball from the sidelines and the two teams stand in two parallel lines, with each person getting farther away from the ref, and at the top of the line, farthest from the ref, two guys, one from each team, are tossed up into the air to knock the ball down to their side as the ref throw
nick with his new mohawknick with his new mohawknick with his new mohawk

that's a lot of trust bud, good thing you haven't seen the back of your head yet lol just kidding (sort of)
it to them. It's like the basketball thing (whatever that's called). It's around the beginning of the game lol

I've started cooking a lot more in the flat now. Saving up for fun trips on the weekends. This weekend, Nick, Amanda, and I are going to Glasgow. I've heard it's a lot of fun from my friends that have been already. Hopefully this will be a good trial session for our travelling together over spring break in a few weeks.

Last night I made tacos and taught my flatmates about Tex-Mex. Tonight I made a Dad and Isaac original- sausage, potatoes, peppers, onions, (mushrooms in my case). Sara, my flatmate, was mildly intrigued.

Anyways, that's been my week in a nutshell. Speaking of nutshells- and thinking of that Barenaked Ladies song with the nutshell reference in it- I lost all my music from my computer. I thought it was on the external hard drive before I had to wipe the dinosaur (in one more failed attempt to slay, i mean, save the beast), but when I went to put it on the Tosh, it wasn't there. And so it goes.

But on a more positive note 😊 everything's been pretty peachy keen this week 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb