Around Stirling


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Stirlingshire » Stirling
February 28th 2008
Published: February 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Below there are a couple pictures from around Stirling. Kathy and I went into town yesterday- I got the essentials- you know, cooking utensils, some pans, a new shirt, a couple new pairs of shoes (for £15!) ... the necessities of life 😊 Then last night Kathy, Nick, Sara (my flatmate), and I went out to the William Wallace around 10 just to hang out for a bit, and then we ended up at Beat, which is a club right down the main road of campus. It was definitely better than the last time when we went, and Nick got punched by some kid.

This weekend, we're thinking about going to Edinburgh (Saturday) to look around and hang out. I'm super excited about seeing more of Scotland! It sounds like there are so many more interesting places to see than I had thought there were when we came over here 😊

On the more academic side- I had my second history tutorial today (missed the first one...). The guy who leads it is from Florida. I keep meeting a bunch of Americans which is kinda cool. And I met this lady that's lived in Stirling for her entire life, and she's the sweetest thing ever. Right now, we're talking about the role of women in WWI and WWII in Britain. It's pretty cool stuff, and interesting to hear our English professor talk about Scots in the war. Oh rivalry 😊

This afternoon I had my actual history lecture and right after that I have Scottish Society. Tomorrow I just have my crime class, and then it's the weekend!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

mcdonalds! mcdonalds!
mcdonalds!

it's everywhere lol
at beatat beat
at beat

Nick, me, Kathy
at beatat beat
at beat

Nick, Sara, Kathy


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb