I'm back :)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Stirlingshire » Stirling
February 20th 2008
Published: February 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Computer ProtectionComputer ProtectionComputer Protection

protecting the computer from any possible theives in downtown Stirling
There's so much to catch up on! I just got a new computer today b/c the dinosaur kicked the bucket on the second night I was here. But anyways, it's a Toshiba, light weight, will play my UK version of Pretty Woman and my three US DVDs I brought along, has a great webcam (hint, hint), and goes along really fast.

So much has happened, and only in the last week- I've started classes, I've been into town almost everyday, I've met another Texan, drank Scottish beers, found a favorite pub (called The William Wallace), I've had drinks bought for me by skeezing Scottish men, and I've even eaten fish and chips (don't try the burgers...).

I've met my flatmates, and they're both pretty awesome. Sara is the sweetest girl ever- she's from Edinburgh and a senior. She's been so nice since the minute I got here. My other flatmate is Becky; she's a ballet dancer and a senior too. She's from Glasgow, so she has a pretty thick accent that's sometimes hard to understand. They told me about their flatmate from last semester, a girl from Spain, who said when they were talking to her the first day
William Wallace PubWilliam Wallace PubWilliam Wallace Pub

Nick and Kathy at the William Wallace
she got there, "I'm sorry, I don't understand you. I only speak spanish and english." Luckily I've been able to adapt to the accents a little more easily.

Anyways, a couple of pictures of what I've seen so far:







Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

View of StirlingView of Stirling
View of Stirling

A view of Stirling in the direction of campus/The William Wallace Monument from Stirling Castle


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb