1 Week To Go!!!!!! :D


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Perthshire » Perth
August 31st 2011
Published: August 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well Well Well......... How on earth did that happen? One week to go?? The time has passed so quickly that it is quite frankly scary.

The last couple of weeks, as you can imagine, have been a whirlwind of black bags and boxes, paperwork and dilemas. What to keep? What to bin? Anyway, I think I'm making headway now.

Its also been full of laughs and tears.

I played my last pipeband competition with Dysart and Dundonald at Cowal Games on Saturday. What a fantastic group of people who will never quite appreciate what they have been to and done for me over the last 8 months.

On a practical note, I have now got good travel insurance, euro card is sorted, ferry is booked as is my camping for my 'Scottish Weekend' in Alden Biesen. All I need to do now is to book the travellodge for my overnight stop on the way to Dover and to visit the opticians to get a supply of contact lenses. I also need to get a first aid kit and a high viz vest. All small things that won't take too long.

The next few days will be spend clearing the last few things from my house and catching up with my wonderful family and friends who won't be able to make my night out. I'm off to Aberdeen today to see Hannah and Ryan. And to be honest I need the break LOL. I had a major wobble yesterday, finalised when I could not find the sellotape to put yet another box together. On the up side - I feel much better today again.

I would never have thought that this would be such an emotional rollercoaster, swinging from super excited and dying to get going to wondering if I'm going crazy and panic as I am running out of time. I am, however, absolutely and unequivocally positive that I am have made the right decision and that I am going to see/experience things that will be with me forever.

Ok folks thats all for now!!

I'll update again in the next couple of days xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb