SCOTLAND PUB CRAWL


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Perthshire » Perth
July 2nd 2010
Published: July 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

SCOTLAND BECKONS

Wed 28.10.09 17h47. News Café International Departures, OR Thambo, Johannesburg, S.A: the start of my “Scotland Odyssey". Like Homer I have no idea where this adventure is going to take me.

I've got a very rough itinerary:

Thurs 29-31.10 : London (York?) prelude
Sun 1.11 : Edinburgh-Perth (St Andrews)
Tues 3 : Perth-Fort William; Fort William-Mallaig-Fort William (train)
Wed 4 : Fort William-Gairloch
Thurs 5 : Gairloch & vicinity
Fri 6 : Gairloch-Durness
Sat 7 : Durness-Thurso (John O’Groats)
Sun 8 : Thurso/John O’Groats-Inverness/Elgin
Mon 9 : Inverness/Elgin
Tues 10 : Aberdeen
Wed 11 : ?
Thurs 12 : ?-Edinburgh
Fri 13 : Edinburgh-London
Sat 14-15 : London (York?) postscript.

It’s going to be interesting to see how differently things work out.

My two primary destination are the seven-headed monument on Loch Oich and the studios of Radio Gairloch, Gairloch.

The purpose of this journal, like any journal, is to record my movements and my experiences along the way.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb