Still raining


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
June 1st 2005
Published: June 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey all, I survived the massively rainy UK. Well, mostly it was Scotland. I met up with a friend, Steve, in Switzerland on the 24th and we flew to London for a one day stopover. It's amazing what you can see in one day. After we flew to Edinburgh, and ended up on an amazing hop on-hop off bus tour through the highlands. I love Scotland, despite the crazy weather. I've been lucky too, and have eaten decent food from the pubs. Other people haven't been as lucky 😊 Steve and I parted ways in Fort William, which is next to Ben Nevis, the big mountain in Scotland. I spent another night there doing some small hikes and walks, and then went on to Oban. Oban is a really cute little town, I recommend it. I headed back here to the 'burgh yesterday, and have spent today touring Edinburgh castle and Holyrood palace. I've only had a little bit of whisky, and only a small taste of haggis. So far, so good. Tomorrow, I fly to Prague (yes, i know, but they're cheap flights here!) and spend a few days. After that, I'm back onto finishing my original travel plan. Hope everyone is doing well. Talk to you soon, or at least in one more month! bye!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0846s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb