Till so far


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
February 20th 2006
Published: September 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

On the 17th of Febuary I disinbarked from Cairns, Australia. About to see off on a journey many would call "living the dream" Not knowing what the future had in store for me. My First of many flights was destan for Japan where I stayed over night and returned early the next morning to the airport. My next destanation was Scottland with a pause in Gemany.On arrival in Scottland Alice was awaiting my arrival with the warmest jacket she could find.

20th Feb Early Monday morning Alice and I set off on owe 6 day Haggis tour (where we meet alot of aussies). The tour showed us some of the many beautiful (but cold) sites scotland had to offer!!!! After the tour Alice and I returned to Stirland to regenerate and stock up ( as in that tour both video camera and camera had gone to heaven CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!

29th Febuary ITALY here we came!!!!! We arrived late to the amazing city of Rome to find owe very cool Hostel the big yellow ( really recomend the hostel)

1st March Today is going to be great, not only is it my birthday but we are going to mass with the pope!! After mass we had our breath taken away by the St peters!!! The last of our stops for that day was the castel where we watched the sun set of Rome!!!! Rome has so much to see and do and to take in!!!! The history in this place is somethink else! We were in Rome for 3 nights (way way to short) It is here that I relised that I have NO idea how to read a map never in my life throught that I could get lost so many time in one place.I still manager to see most if not all the have to see sites. Friday We cought the train from Rome to Flounce here we had a few bingles with these stupid 100 lock door at our hostel hehehehehehehe!!!! We cought the train the next night where we so nilly missed our train due to lots of cheap drinks!! We cought an over night train to Nice where we stayed 2 nights in this time we got to see the *BLING** of Monti Carlo and Monco man there is a lot of money down there!!

8th March we caught a very very long train to Valancer Spain where there the Fellas festival was in the beginning stages.

10th March Yet another train to Barcloner this place is very cool the night life Rock!!!

12th March Today I left set to do a shamrockers tour of Ireland for st pat's day oh yeh thoes Irish can drink!! I also caught up with Sarah Jane Charleen from ships. I left Ireland the next day after st pats day with a large hangover headed for the muched missed Karina and Dennis (Danmark)

Denmark I love!!!! Well the small part that I sore I loved I felt like home there but Dennis and Karina treated me like a queen and that is probely why I loved it so much (thankyou again karina and Denis)

27th March Sadly I left Denmark and the eu on to my next destanate of Canada, Vancouver. Vancouver is an amazing city but on arrival it does some how swoll you up and it happerned to alot of fellow travels that I have spoken to. I spent the next 12 day seeing the city and all it has to offer also catahing up with a lovely Jenessa and Erik too. Some of the hightlighs I was luckly enought to see was a semi final ice hockie game and hiking in the Lyn cannon and of not to forget 24hr Starbucks and Blenz !!!

For easter I had, had enought I left Vancouver for Vancouver Island. Easter I spent in Port Alberni (Vancouver Island) with 2 guys I had been hiking in Lyn Cannon we had a great time drinking and hiking. I stayed in Port Alberni for about 5 weeks here is were I hit the real world and got myself a job!!! I work for a nice lady who owned a Hairdressing Salon and a Gift shop and a coffee shop so I workied in all 3 shops. In that time I made a visit to the beautiful Tifino. After 5 weeks I was craving the 24 hr city of Vancouver so I returned for 4 days this time I lover it having coffee a 3am is somethink very cool! Pentiction was my next stop here I had my first taste of Wwoof (world wide opitiones on organic farms) belive it or not!!! My first farm was Bob and Esters Horse Ranch. I witness a horse given birth ans its first steps!!! The rance was 45 min from town with no cell phone range and no computer so I left after 10 Days!!!

Kelowna was my next town of stop to Orchard Corner Eum Farm, Susan and Ken, aka Mumma and master wwoofer. The farm houses about 20 eum used mainly for the oil they use for skin probucts. The meat can be eaten but mainly in smokies as there is no fat in it and can be too tought, they also have 9 ackers of apples which I help thin a small amount. Ken and susanne were so great they really come to become like family. They also put us in the paper check it our www.kelownacapnews.com but afer 5 weeks it was time to move on to cowston www.beum.com is there web site

Zebroff farm, I arrived in the in there most busies time (cherrie picking week) this is the busy time for George and Anna as there bigest part of there farm must be harvest the cherries I stayed for 10 days here where I picked and sorted cherries for the most of my time and I also learnt how to make yought there farm is compleatly organic and here I got to ungerstand the true concept of organic farming they refere to George as the "Grandad of organic farming" and it is so true!!!!

The hype of cherries was over for George and Anna and apprently I had not had enought I move to Harkers Fruite Stand and for the next 4 weeks I picked and sorted cherries for them my the end of the 4 weeks I not only looked like a cherries but was very sick of them!!!

Holiday time came after 4 weeks a little earler than planed but that is traveling so I packed up my tent and said goodbye to the frenchies and the other Aussies and headed for a suprise visit to Kelowna and I ended up staying a week here I left kelowna and Remco here and headed to Nelson



Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb