WE ARE GO FOR TAKE OFF (sorta)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
September 1st 2013
Published: September 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

I look cheerful. This is a lie.I look cheerful. This is a lie.I look cheerful. This is a lie.

I was plotting murder. It was 1:28 in the AM. A. M. NO.
What up readers?



So this blog comes live from the airplane.



Okay, not really live. And probably not from the plane either.



Shush, it’s my blog, I can say what I want.



Anyway, I am currently two hours away from the illustrious city in which I hope to reside for at least the next four months. (Mom, Dad, I’m totally kidding. I’ll be here for the full duration of my program if I have anything to say about it.)



It is one in the morning Toronto time and six in the morning Edinburgh time. I was drifting in the sweet realms of unconsciousness about ten minutes ago and had been for about an hour when the stupid airline makes an announcement that they are serving breakfast. AT ONE IN THE MORNING. If I were sure my family wasn’t reading this, I’d use some very colourful and creative profanity. It’s one in the gorram morning and I should be asleep. I was asleep. It was fracking beautiful. But no. The airline hates me. And my sleep schedule. And okay, I think they think that six in the morning is an appropriate time for all their passengers to wake the heck up and eat, but that’s complete rubbish. Breakfast should never be before seven thirty in the morning for those of us inclined to sanity. Which apparently doesn’t include anybody on this stupid plane.



Okay, they just served me some tea. I forgive them. A little.



They still suck though.





Anyway, it’s early, this plane is insane. I am not the morning type. Somebody obviously missed that memo and so they will have to pay. Where is Samuel Jackson with some snakes when you need him?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb