Tonight's Agenda


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
January 28th 2013
Published: January 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Charles Studying Gaelic at BWICharles Studying Gaelic at BWICharles Studying Gaelic at BWI

THe study of Gaelic often causes one's hair to turn green
A gentle rain falls as the sun sets in Edinburgh. Charles is still taking a nap.

At first I couldn't figure out how to turn on the lights in our hotel room. Then I discovered that you have to put your room keycard in a special slot for any of the lights to work. Interesting...

I was disappointed not to find a bidet in the bathroom. I haven't used one since 1988...good times.

There was, however, a liquid soap dispenser in the shower labeled "English Leather." I used it quite liberally during my douche (European for "shower"). English Leather has a scent similar to Mane 'N Tail. I told Charles, "Help yourself to the English Leather all you want, but don't even look at the Verticoli (my nickname for my toothbrush).

Charles has awakened from his nap. We know leave for an Indian restaurant near Edinburgh castle.

Advertisement



29th January 2013

So your hair turned green from learningGaelic, Charles. Wow!!! You look so serious. Have fun.

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb