Day minus 1 - farewell by my wonderful team mates


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
May 25th 2012
Published: May 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Pre-birthday celebration at workPre-birthday celebration at workPre-birthday celebration at work

My team celebrations for the impending 40th birthday...they got me a cake with a photo of Machu Picchu on it....PRICELESS!!!!!!
Not surprising my wonderful team mates managed to take me by surprise earlier today....when they decorated my desk with balloons, banners and confetti and a birthday cake with a picture of Machu Picchu on it...while I was in a meeting!

It was very thoughtful of them (to share on the big occasion 9 days ahead of the actual big day....it genuinely felt great, which just proves the actual turning 40 part is not the issue, it is simply all been in my head....what a surprise!!!!!

Thanks Eileen for the daily reminders to the rest of the team to ensure they delivered in your absence, they certainly deserve top marks for effort and delivery on the day!

A big thank you to everyone who has sent cards & emails wishing me well on the trip, hopefully you will feel as if you are all coming with me on this journey via this blog.

Well only a few hours to go before the trip commences and I am still hyper (at this rate there is no chance of a nap)....I am just going to go for a nice big walk and accumulate a few more steps for our GCC challenge, which should cancel off some of the cake eating from today.

Hope everyone from work has a great night at the races, I expect full gossip on Monday!

Everyone else have a great start to the weekend, it looks like it is going to be a scorcher :-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb