"Oh The Silvery Tay"


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
May 16th 2011
Published: May 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 5 Pitlochry to Edinburgh 84 miles
The outstanding feature of today was the ride alongside the River Tay. Someone has had the bright idea of ensuring that there was public access to a large part of it and we had the benefit. The main motivater for today was to arrive at Edinburgh where Ewen lives. We will have the advantage of home comforts. The disadvantage for me was that I was losing my companion for the last 5 days. I am a little anxious about being on my own but I can look forward to arriving at my sister Linda's place on Friday. I will then have a rest day and meet an old colleague of mine Pat, who has moved to Yorkshire. Hopefully I can meet up with my daughter Rosie who lives in Sheffield.
The amazing coincidence of today was bumping into Ewen's uncle Harrie when we stopped for coffee in Dunkeld. Minutes later and our paths would not have crossed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb