Visit to Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
March 7th 2006
Published: June 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

In Scotland very briefly in order to visit the two veterinary schools that have accepted me (in Eduinburgh and Glasgow) and to visit my Granny, who lives in England, but met me in Heathrow and flew up with me. Scotland is fantastic! We're staying in Edinburgh, had a good long walk around the city. I had some haggis and whisky and some good bitter! I love British food and beer, I think it is the best!

Great seeing the vet school, got a pretty thorough tour of both. Very interesting to see how similar they are to the vet hospitals I've seen in the states! I suppose there's no reason they'd be different, but it felt just like being at home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb