Scotland - Day One


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
June 28th 2009
Published: June 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Thought it was time for an update. Scotland day one was rather entertaining. Apart from sleeping, I didn't do much of anything. Jet lag was not my friend, but I seem to be over it today so that's great. Will be going out with Jodi tonight for drinks and am hoping to get my presentation all together at some point this morning. There's a certain nostalgia in me for grabbing a Starbucks and going back to the NLS 😊

Anyhow, the weather thus far has been gloomy and raining. The forecast for the week is rain, drizzle and heavy rain, which sounds about right. I doubt St. Andrews will be any better though hahaha Too bad none of us thought to bring an umbrella...

Last night Dad went out to any number of pubs with Andrew and had a great evening. Got to see the flat they're renting just up the road yesterday. It's a cute little place, Georgian design. Love it! Dad summed it up pretty well yesterday - in some parts of Edinburgh it feels as though you haven't left the 17th century, which is very true I think.

Sara and Kev seem to be enjoying themselves well enough. They went out for breakfast together this morning and all that lovey dovey stuff. Last night Sara decided to borrow my travel power converter to use with her hair straightener. I told her it wouldn't work but she wanted to try it for herself. Fried the shit out of it and the thing caught fire. So now she is without a hair straightener. Ah well. Live and learn, live and learn.

As for me, it's about time I head out for breakfast.

Cheers everyone!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb