Back in the saddle...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
October 10th 2005
Published: October 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Part of the thing about writing a travelblog is that you have to actually have something to write about in order to make it interesting -- for the past week, the only interesting thing to write about is what particular symptom of the good old fashioned Scottish flu I had aquired on that particular day. I was essentially been out of commission for most of last week -- I even missed classes! I was hit pretty hard with a pretty bad case of something or other, and spent most of this weekend in my apartment reading and trying to make up all the work that I had missed over the course of the week. So right now, reading and working is about all that I have to report. I promise there will be something slightly more interesting come this weekend, when I hope to get out again and continue my vast exploration of this amazing city.

I can, however, report that I am now earning an income -- I have a job, as a morning receptionist at a Laser clinic. Yeah! Money is always good.

Advertisement



12th October 2005

Free Medical Advice (worth every penny)
Now, now, we all know the cause of Scottish Flu: Drinking too much scotch. And we know the cure for Scottish Flu: Drinking more scotch. I recommend keep drinking until your head begins to develop an unusual attraction to ordinary objects e.g. walls, lampshades, or the ground. The longer you stay in this state the longer you'll be free of the flu. Since you're now working at a "laser" clinic, if I were to send you some sharks could you "augment" them?

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 35; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb