T minus 14 Days....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
June 18th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Where on Earth are Steve & Trung?


My flat in EdinburghMy flat in EdinburghMy flat in Edinburgh

So long trusty rez!
"So here it is, our blog on the next 5 months of exotic beaches, sky scraping cities and geographical and cultural discoveries... or... blood and sweat backpacking, grotty youth hostels and suspicious culinary options... whatever comes to mind first when you take 2 buddies from Scotland and suspend their UK lives for something a little bit different..."

Thanks for visiting. We'll try to update this regularly and hopefully we'll get the chance to add some photos from along the route too so you can see what Trung and I are up to. Until then, here's a picture of my flat in Edinburgh - that i'm currently vacating!

If you have any comments, i'm sure you can leave them on the site somehow so please do and if you know of any stops we should be making or any turns we should be taking along the way, then do let us know.
Well... I now have 3 days to move out of my flat so better get a shimmy on the now. Next stop New York!

Steve

_________________

A nice wee intro piece from Steve, as my regular traveling buddy and I are readying ourselves for the
Prague 2003Prague 2003Prague 2003

Chief will be pleased...
biggest trip we've taken together yet, I am strugglingwith the realisation of being thousands of miles from home for months and months. Am a little bit ahead of Steve having already become homeless in the UK giving back my London pad and saying my farewells to old friends and family in Stirling this week before heading back to the big smoke for the last week for a week of drinks for final farewells in London (any excuse eh ?).

Whereas Steve is definitely coming back after 5 months I have an option of continuing for a year. So who knows what will happen next and which foreign shores will be on the horizon.

Excitement (80%) and Trepidation (2%) are the ruling emotions. (18% of me is emotionally dead by the way).

I know these travel blogs can be onerous to everyone except the people actually writing them but comments from folks back home will always be welcome and will mean much to me (probably Steve too but I cant speak for him) no matter how pointless they might seem...

First stop New York, USA - 2/7/07.

Till then, take care of yourselves my beautiful friends and family. I will be missing you all greatly but I know I will see you again soon.

Trung. - Stirling, Scotland. 21st June 2007.

Advertisement



21st June 2007

Is that a hearts top?
Steve, giving up a perfectly good 9 to 5 for a piece of globe trotting I can understand but are my eyes deceiving me. Is that a hearts top ? On closer inspection I see I was wrong. PHEW !!!! I thought you had lost it big time you being a fully fledged sheep sh----ng supporter of the Dons. Have a good trip we will follow your steps with interest. Bon Voyage from all the Fowies.
26th June 2007

have fun
Good luck T, try and try to get a few games of pool in to improve ready for your return. Also don't forget to check size of hands and voice boxes
28th June 2007

Look out for the old man of Nice.
Konto, Bob, hope you have a great time. Keep us posted with some photos and quality stories from the road. And look out for the old man - I hear that he's been seen running around the Rocky Mountains recently...
28th June 2007

desperados
ps - and make sure you post a classic desparado at least once a week! :)
3rd July 2007

Stop raising the same defects
Keith says to Steve... stop raising the same defects that those gods of testing, Steve U and Big Al, have already raised.
3rd July 2007

Spawny Get
Finally I got the internet. Hay, Trung, you're a great guy but still a spawny get. Enjoy yourself (like I need to tell you to) and let us know how you are getting on.

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb