Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
May 21st 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

ScotlandScotlandScotland

Edinburgh Castle

Scotland

 Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Edinburgh By Asil
May 19th 2007
Lisa Bontomase
So I'm now on my third day in Edinburgh Scotland. It's a very old fashioned looking city with a lot of cobble stone streets. We have mostly done a lot of exploring around edinburgh. We visited a castle that sits up on top of a hill directly in the middle of the city and went in to a museum. The next day we went on a hike which ended up not lasting to long do to the cold weather here. Hope to get more photos up soon
P.S. I apologize for these short blogs. The librarian boots us off the computer after 45 minutes.



Next stop Ireland


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Laura and ILaura and I
Laura and I

The only picture of us two together
ScotlandScotland
Scotland

Edinburgh Castle
ScotlandScotland
Scotland

The Hike we did
ScotlandScotland
Scotland

More hiking pics
ScotlandScotland
Scotland

The palace the queen stays in when she visits Scotland. The Duke of York is currently staying there
ScotlandScotland
Scotland

Me taking a break from walking
ScotlandScotland
Scotland

City skyline
ScotlandScotland
Scotland

Scottish band. The poor guys had the hardest time trying to keep their skirts from flying up...It's pretty windy here
DollieDollie
Dollie

Dollie the cloned sheep


20th May 2007

You Made It!!!!
My love!!!! Scotland is pretty. I hope you are having a blast, we miss you very much already over here. I can't wait to see your nest blog this thing is so nifty. Keep me posted...love ya and miss ya
20th May 2007

Happy Birthday
I forgot to add happy birthday, I sent you a voicemail song that wasn't the most appropriate of songs, and your mother happened to get the benefits of that,,,,lol oops....but she called and lemme know everything that was going on. Just glad to know your safe...have a cold one for me!!!
21st May 2007

Cool pics
Your pictures are awesome to look at. Keep them coming. Can't wait to hear about Ireland. Let me know if you think I should visit someday. Stay safe and have fun!!
27th May 2007

ahhh, I miss Scotland
You got some really good pics. Scotland is God's country. Beautiful! Could anywhere be any nicer? Glad to see you're having a great time. Tammy
1st June 2007

b-day
Happy belated birthday and those pics are cool I wish i could go there

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb