A nice easy day


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
May 1st 2007
Published: May 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was pretty easy! I finally got all of my Ireland pictures up onto the blog. I also only had one class today (the last for whale & dolphin biology), a tutorial regarding the upcoming examination on June 1st. After that, I came back to the flat and got invited to a dorm picnic in the park. We all went and grilled various things on cheap pop-up grills from Tesco. As many grilled, we threw around a football (American, not soccer) in the semi-cold weather. It's freezing in my room right now! At least it's been really sunny, just chilly and windy.
Tomorrow I'm off for a day trip to St. Andrews (birthplace of golf), Falkland Palace, and the villages of Fife with my Scottish Culture class. I'm really excited because it means getting out of Edinburgh more. Plus it's along the coast, a place I haven't gotten around to yet. I'm also trying to plan some more trips around Scotland and also over the mainland somewhere.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb