Halloween, Alnwick, and MIDTERMS!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Dalkeith
October 23rd 2007
Published: October 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Halloween party was really good. I heard the haunted house was really scary (I didn't go through) and they had opened up the old wine cellar and dungeons for it...I saw it as they were setting up and it was really creepy! My costume as Henry the chef went over great, but unfortunately he couldn't come. I showed him pictures though and he loved it. Overall I think it was a pretty good success.

Alnwick was fantastic. We stopped at a couple other castles too (which were ruins) and then back to Alnwick where we had time to explore...it was so cool to see the spots where Harry Potter was filmed! I totally geeked out while there. The gardens were also beautiful; I didn't have time to see all of them but what I did see was phenomenal. We also went to a local pub that night to watch the Rugby World Cup and thankfully England lost to South Africa. We all knew it would happen 😊

Now I am just busy with midterms and getting ready for Italy...I don't feel quite ready to leave, but I am so excited for a nice, long break after this stressful week! I probably won't get to post until I get back in November, so I will talk to you all then!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb