I spy a Loch Ness Monster


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Inverness-shire » Inverness
July 30th 2006
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello again,

Hope everyone enjoyed finally getting the answers that they've been waiting for. We've been having a great time since we left Edinburgh. We spent two days in Aberdeen where we saw some drawings by Da Vinci (I subsequently bought Da Vinci Code to read on the trip) and we took a relax nap on the Aberdeen beaches (although the weather didn't exactly cooperate - completely overcast - very Scottish). We then headed out to Inverness. We're staying at a cool little hostel which is just full of fellow Canucks. The spot is amazing, right beside the river ness and next to a castle. We even caught an awesome fireworks show last night from our bedroom window. I love this country. Today we took the big tourist trip out to Loch Ness. We explored a cool castle right on the shore and then walked around a bit. Later on we went on a dolphin cruise through Mary Firth, but no dolphins showed up 😞. Tomorrow we're leaving to go to the Isle of Lewis where we hope to spend a couple of nights in a 'blackhouse' (look it up, I dare you). That's about it I guess, get back to you soon.

Tamara and Alex

PS no nessie sightings

Advertisement



31st July 2006

Dude, the black house village looks wicked cool... definetly spooky though. I can't believe you guys called me from Scotland... pretty much the most excited thing that ever happened to me! I'd better make this quick before i start crying on my keyboard... I miss u Tamara, i miss u Alex but most of all i miss Tamalex! P.S. i never did go to K days so ha.
31st July 2006

your staying in a thatch hut?
Hi guys, Sounds like fun (a little smoky though). Yesterday we went to St. Paul to celebrate Grandpa Robinson's birthday (89 I think). Bob and Cathy from BC were there. As always we ate too much---nothing like a St. Paul feast (Granny seems to always have two desserts and since I can't decide on one I have both). Isle of Lewis sounds pretty neat. We have been following your progress on a map and looking up some of the landmarks you have been talking about. TTFN
31st July 2006

Hello
Hey Alex and Tamara, This is the first time I have checked your blog so I got a pretty big update all at once. It sounds like you are having an amazing time and that you are getting your fill of everything Scottish. Just a quick question for Alex...you are a Macdonald...have you confronted the "other" family name yet? Meaning have you gotten yourself into any trouble in the pubs yet? Anyways, hope all is well and that you have many more adventures along the way. Take care, Jo

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb