Loch Ness and the first time I travelled with a baby.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Inverness-shire » Inverness
August 3rd 2008
Published: November 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It was 3 month since I had given birth and several months since I last travelled. After the 7th month of pregnancy travelling is not recommended and many airlines will forbid you from boarding. I was dying to go away but because the baby was only 3 months old I didn't feel like going too far from London.... I decided to go to Loch Ness in Scotland, near Inverness.

Loch Ness was an interesting place with some great views (but not the best views I have ever seen) unfortunately there is no monster in the lake😞

This trip for me was nothing more than a dummy trip to see how it is to travel with a baby in tow. Well, travelling with a baby is a very rewarding experience, wherever you go you quickly become a "celebrity",everybody stops you to have a look at the little one.
Young babies are particularly good to carry around....they don't complain about where you go and can be put in a baby-bjorn, so there is no need to even take a buggy with you. If you breastfeed like I do it's even better: if you are stuck somewhere and your baby is hungry or cranky you can quickly offer him your breast and discretely cover yourself with a blanket! Travelling with a baby, if you are an easy-going person is great! Oliver loved being carried around and I hope those nice views will stay in his subconscious mind forever!



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 15; qc: 43; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb