Scotland coast walk Day 1 - Berwick-upon-Tweed to Eyemouth


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Berwickshire » Eyemouth
August 3rd 2011
Published: August 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday 2nd August was a horrible wet day so I delayed my inaugural walk until the following day - warm, sunny and dry. I took the bus to Berwick and followed the Berwickshire coastal path northwards. What a wonderful path - well set out and signposted with magnificent clifftop views. I walked as far as Eyemouth, a distance of 11 miles. I hope to go a bit further in future as the time to reach the starting point decreases.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Scotland England borderScotland England border
Scotland England border

I started my walk in Berwick but actually reached the border an hour later


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb