Loch ness trip


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Aberdeenshire » Aberdeen
March 1st 2007
Published: March 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

nednedned

This is nessie. I have created her. actually he is a he called ned. he followed us around on our adventure. kind of clingy, actually
So, the school has this society called the international society. It is a nice thing, where they plan trips for us. unfourtunately, they are bus trips where we spend 7 hours driving and 2.5 hours out and about. one has to make ones own fun. Thus the trip to lochness and inverness was fun not for the places i saw but instead for the things that we/ I did. pictures are examples of this. oh, and in an effort to meet other non-americans/ canadians, the other international studnts and I sponsor crepe night. and, boy, am I good at making crepes. soooo good that the ladies and some guys swoon when I flip those suckers. classes here are interesting, you could skip them all and learn off of the power points and probably not miss anything...so skipping friday classes to go to paris is not so bad an idea...

The international students here are diverse and exciting. My flatmates are from london and africa and...well...scotland, but I will go stay with them on soome forlorn weekend. everynow and then I feel like tourist, other times I feel like a struggling student. It is a rough life, I would wish it
a ceilinga ceilinga ceiling

they have a lot of wooden ceilings here, which affords really cool looking ceilings. I took the picture during one 20 minute stop at a famous chapel. I had to run around to see the whole thing. beautiful but rushed. I dont like bus tours much.
upon everyone.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

I am an iconI am an icon
I am an icon

so I have a ninja turtles towel I like to wear as a cape. whatever. kelly, by the way, is a rather good photographer.
wetwet
wet

So I had to put on the wet suit on a moving bus. I ws almost catapulted, completely naked, out of the bathroom door which did not shut properly. twice. granted, it would have made an altogether amazing story, but alas, I caught hold of the tp dispenser.
even wettereven wetter
even wetter

This is what happens with me and any famous body of water. I jump in. this was for you jace, for you. now that I have fulfilled your request, you get to give me another one.
clingyclingy
clingy

Jace, because of you nessie (ned) attacked me! granted he just wanted to play, but hey! it suprised me.
lynellelynelle
lynelle

dear lynelle. if you wondered where your shirt was, here it goes!
writing on the wallwriting on the wall
writing on the wall

While not on the wall, I found it very cool to have writing on the stairs. Immensly cool, in fact. I wish the flash was on here though...
the culturethe culture
the culture

around the loch the tourist coulture was booming. little did they know the beast was among them.
uurquartuurquart
uurquart

this is nessie investigating urqhart castle. later she eats it. I spelled the castle differently each time because I have no idea how to spelll uurqhart
bus ridesbus rides
bus rides

as i said, make your own fun. the whole trip home I was learning french. je voux mange d'anana.
spiralspiral
spiral

the staircases in that cathedral were never ending.
um...um...
um...

and to think that I am not even drunk. or even tipsey. elisa, this is your fault.
crepe!crepe!
crepe!

I am that good at making crepes that I can fight off a viking herd and still make a nice crepe. round, you might say.
another sign.another sign.
another sign.

yes i have.
silhoettesilhoette
silhoette

the clouds are just moodier in scotland
giomgiom
giom

i do not know how to spell this frenchman's name, save phonetically, but he is taller than me. thus we are the short-tall gang.


4th March 2007

hi stoo!
I'm sorry you lost your wallet in lochness...but if one is going to lose a wallet, lochness is probably the way to go.

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb