Week 1


Advertisement
Published: September 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I walked up the trassey track in the Mourne Montains towards Hare's Gap. At the trassey car park we worked out our pace to measure distance. I walked the track until the bottom of Hare's Gap.The skills i learned were how to pace and work out distance. I also learned how to use a compass and take a bearing from the map. I also learned how to get from one point to another on a map. These were all new skills for me and i wasnt very confident at it, i was helped out my other group members who were more able. I improved my team work skills and communication with others. I will need to improve on these skills with practice and hopefully become more confident using these new skills.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb