Well Done, You found me


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Down » Bangor
August 6th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is the start of a beautiful relationship, I can feel it...

Me and you, dear reader, are about to embark on a magical quest into the unknown... Well, that's not quite true... I know where I'm going, but it's going to be a surprise for you, my friend.

OK so thats sounds a bit creepy and not really fair, as I dont wont to lose you before we even begin, I will give you a brief detail of my trip.

On the 29th August, yes only 23 days away, I will board my first plane on my RTW to New York, where after a quick detour to see my friends in Toronto I will make my way across to LA,

After im all american out, I will head for Paradise, in the form of the Cook Islands and Fiji which I will admit is a weird choice for someebody who cant laze around on a beach and hates sand with a passion but hey this is suppose to be a journey of discovery and maybe i will dicover the longing to be a beach babe. (on the plus side, there is Hammocks, woo hoo)

Next on the route map is New Zealand, where not only will I be bumming around doing the backpacker thing, but this will also be the place where I will have to work. Unfortunalty I'm under no illusions this time that my money will last forever but im hoping that I can at least get here before im on the backpacker diet of tuna and pasta,

Australia is next on the map, for those who know me, you already know how much I love this country and the fact that i could quite easily spend another year out there but this is about new places so its just a quick stop here, im hoping that i will get to do the bridge climb this time and the next stop is

Singapore, where i will board my train to Bangkok, of course stopping whereever takes my fancy as i have no plans, i will be glad of my relaxed pace as it will give me time to figure out the best way to see vietnam, cambodia and Laos and try to get over my immense confusion of visas. (Please pray for me in this quest as I know im easily confused)

Once I've seen everything i wish to in South East Asia, I will fly to Delhi, in the past months i have developed a fasination with India, one i cant explain and i hope it can deliver, but i cant see how it couldnt, it is so vast and immense and your senses tingle just reading about it, surely being there will be hundreds time better

Ok so that is my Route and I apologise as it wasnt brief at all, but hey you know I like to ramble on. So Im hoping that this will be my main form of communication, I know that im not techinally minded but im going to give it a shot, feel free to leave messages BUT i will warn you now that this blog thing does not include a spell check so messages regarding my spelling and invention of new words, will not be given a second thought. You know who you are.

Advertisement



23rd August 2007

best of luck
we are all here for short time make the best of your life..... xxxxxx
15th October 2007

claralarasfriend
Hey babe!!!! I can see your havin a fab time out there.. Take care and keep us all up-dated.. Lots of luv from ME !!!!!!!!
29th October 2007

crazy traveller
Well missus glad your still floating about somewhere!was getting worried although I dont think anyone would dare take you on!haha glad its going well and keep us up to date on the craic...xx
9th November 2007

The chosen one
I would like to speak on your behalf my dear friend on your lightening experience.I believe you 100% because if god was gonna choose anyone it would be you without a doubt!:-)glad you lived to tell the tale and I would also like to inquire about this Kyle you speak alot of,1 question;is he fit?:-)

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0724s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb