Week 2


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Antrim » Lisburn
September 25th 2009
Published: September 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We traveled to the Mourne Mountains again where we started at the car park, 150m North of Fofanny Dam. We began our trek at the car park and began to summit Ott Mountain, then taking the Path Junction leading to the style between Slieve Loughshannagh and Ott Moutain. After reaching the style we began to discuss what would be the most sensible coarse of action to take for reaching the summit of Doan. We decided to countour around the bottom of Slieve Loughshannagh and to then follow our bearing of 110. to reach the summit of Doan. We then went down the west side of Doan and we walked along Lough Shannagh then back up the side of Carn Mountain. After we reached the style, we then walked back along the path we walked up, back down to the car park. I learn't how to take other peoples skills into consideration, as in how others are still devolping their skills and their fitness. I believe again that I worked well with the team and keep the moral high. I also believe I showed good qualites of team leadership. Next time, I need to keep improving on my communication skills.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb