week 1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Antrim » Lisburn
September 25th 2009
Published: September 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

For the first week we went to the Trassy Track in the Moune Mountains. We walked along the river and went to hare's gap.
On this day out I learned quite a lot of things. The first thing that I learned was how to use a compass so we knew where we were going. We also learned how to read a map and take the bearings to find out where we were at that exact time and how far we were going to walk. For this we needed to know how to pace our steps. To do this we counted every two steps we took for every one hundred metres. We learned how to do a magnetic bearing.
I didnt really improve on any skills because it was my first time going up the mountains with a group of people therefore I didnt knoiw much about it.
Some personal traits that I have developed on is team work. I think that I communicated well with the group and helped others out reasonably well.
I think I could improve on waiting on the rest of the group. I should only be as fast as the slowest member but I went ahead of the the group quite a few times.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb