Week 1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Antrim » Lisburn
September 25th 2009
Published: September 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

we went to the mourne mountains going for a walk along the trassey track to hares gap. This wasn't a long walk but the main focus of it was mastering the skill of taking a bearing. I improved my bearing skills as we where practising hard and helping those who were struggling. I developed more teamwork as we where in groups of two doing bearings and getting to the pont, this developed teamwork as we compared results helping were we had maybe gone a bit wrong and not getting the correct bearing, also when walking developing communication skills. I would need to improve on listening to partner and not wait for them to ask me for help but see if they need it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb