Eureeka- countdown to lift-off


Advertisement
Published: April 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I feel as if all of the preparation has come good and as I am the proud owner of an Autohomes Highwayman (1989) all fit and raring to go as soon as covernote arrives and tax obtained from Ballymena. Ferry booked as planned for 3rd May(happy aniv lee + suzanne) at 22.10 so I shall cross and then make my way down to Cheshire area to look for orchids - assuming there is any more room in the van. Hope to visit Joan and Den before trogging off to Sheffield to the' gang' that evening.So in Sheffield on 4th. That's the end of the planning so far.I will sort out next stage whilst onjoying my visit to Sheffield. Just back from showing off the van. Pete asked where the spare wheel was and I don't know so I guess it's off with the rosy-tinted specs and back to earth basics. Well - the euphoria was fun while it lasted. That's all folks!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb