Have yourself a merry English Christmas...


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

2nd January 2007

Rather jealous
Floss, you've stirred up pangs of jealousy in me that i thought i'd staved off. I had my second Cambodian christmas in the illustrious town of Sisophon. Yes that backwater, brothel-filled, dustbowl of a town. The aussie guy who runs the restaurant did manage to find turkey, ham, roast potatoes and christmas pud (+ brandy butter which i thought was vanilla ice cream so took loads!) but he was never going to get us all the crisp frosty mornings that we longed for! Glad all is well in England, I'm back in August so drinks perhaps with Vanessa?
2nd January 2007

Christmassey!
Clearly you had a proper Christmas, rather than the alternative - BBQing prawns on a sticky summers day.
2nd January 2007

The Floss Effect
You forgot to mention YOUR input over Christmas (aside from your obvious cheery and helpful disposition)- which may well alter years and years of tradition (no mean feat in this nation I can assure you). Yes, you've introduced Sushi to our Christmas table - which proved to be very popular indeed! Now if you could please find an alternative to the Brussel Sprout?!
2nd January 2007

Aww shucks...
Gee, thanks! I have to admit I was quite amazed at the acceptance of sushi at the Christmas table by diehard traditional Brits! Next year...I'll bring the christmas ice-cream cassatta...
2nd January 2007

Brussel Sprout or ice cream?
As much as I LOVE ice cream it doesn't, surely, and will not ever, go with gravy, bread sauce and turkey, thus no realistic substitute for the brussel sprout! Think again, please?
2nd January 2007

Snow?
But still no snow! I have photos of Kabul in the snow - very British. And I'm not, and never will be, jealous of someone having brussels sprouts! Very bleugh! Cheers and Happy New Year to you, Floss.
3rd January 2007

ok, ok
How about peas? or beans? or snow peas? or broccoli? Anything but brussel sprouts!!
5th January 2007

stuffed
Anyone for a serve of bird flu?
8th January 2007

Not this year!
Being out of Cambodia this year, I'm thankful to say that I'm not so worried about dead birds anymore...

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb