New Beginnings


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Wiltshire » Salisbury
March 3rd 2006
Published: October 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Stone HengeStone HengeStone Henge

at sunset, and about -4 degrees!!!!
The past 7 weeks have been more then a little exciting. Having expected to have found a job within a few days, 7 weeks has been unexpected to say the least. But praise the Lord, I start tomorrow at Leighton Hospital in Crewe, Cheshire.

The Norman family have just been a real home away from home and have made this rather difficult time so much more manageable. I also would never have been able to have existed unemployed for so long without their incredibly generous hospitality. So if you guys are reading this - thank you so much - you made this awkward and unknown time possible! Also for all the interesting places you took me to while i was staying with you - stonehenge, salisbury etc. Little grateley is wonderful!

Debs and Myles have been superb, answering their door to my feeble knockings in the middle of the night, desperate for a place to stay and unable to get home, having missed the last train. Your little home is so special - thank you for opening it up to me.

God thank you for your provision, company and friendship - I have come to know you in
Salisbury CathedralSalisbury CathedralSalisbury Cathedral

Beautiful old cathedral in the middle of salisbury
a more personal and real way then ever before. You truely do provide when you call us. Thank you for the plans which I know are good - and that I can sleep in peace despite the uncertainties because you hold my tomorrow in your hands. Amen.

There have been some super adventurous times when I have had everything i brought with me, and traipsed up and down the subway steps, heading somewhere, sometimes no where in particular - just trying to come to grips with the london transport system.... and not known where i would lay my head that night! thank you to all the wonderful people who opened their homes.

I even spent some time waitressing to just make ends meet until my HPC registration came through and I was given a police clearance to work in the UK... brought back good and bad memories!

But tomorrow things change, I will don my OT uniform and find out what its like to be an OT in the uk....



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The FamilyThe Family
The Family

Celebrating Kathryn and Brad's wedding aniversary..
The HaggisThe Haggis
The Haggis

Oh My WORD! what the scots find appetising! Oatmeal in the stomach lining of a sheep! A real delicacy!


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb