Travel


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Holmfirth
December 12th 2011
Published: December 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today was mainly a travel day. I left Cardiff and took a train to Manchester. I had only 12 minutes to swtich trains in Manchester! I got off the train, and finally found the departures board but there were two trains leaving at 2:47 and I was not sure which one was mine! My ticket said Huddersfield, but that was a stop in the middle, not the final destination, which is what the boards show. The lady who sold me the tickets on my other one that was a middle destination she wrote the end destination for me, but not for this one. I had to go ask at the information desk. Luckily they were not too busy, and as luck would have it I had gotton dropped off on platform 3 and the train I needed to catch was on platform 2 so I didn't have very far to go! I met Jackie at the station and we picked Lorna up from college before heading back to Holmfirth. I had a nice evening of reminicing with the Prestons about their trip to Canada, our trip(s) to England and my Grandma.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb