Pure Genius... er Beamish


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Halifax
November 13th 2005
Published: November 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Literary Genius


I decided to get into the mood for travel earlier on... so I began trawling through some blogs of the South American variety. I saw a few like mine - quite uninspiring, very factual and pretty much aimed at an audience of two types of people - those that'll be / are there with them and those that will want to know they're safe and sound (i.e. family). Basically a diary that should be in emails or a notebook and not on a web site (I apologise now for this one!).

It was by shear chance that I hit on a blog by a person nicknamed Beamish. You have got to read her blogs... she's the new Bill Bryson. Once I started reading the blog I had to finish it - and it's now 4am.

Enjoy it, here's the link:

Beamish Beats Bryson



Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb