Addingham


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Addingham
October 11th 2006
Published: October 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Scenic ViewsScenic ViewsScenic Views

On a walk from Ilkley to Addingham
Addingham is a great little English country village. Its about an hour out Leeds and sports several pubs, georgous views and a pretty laidback sort of atmosphere. In the 3 weeks I've spent here, I've gone on some beautiful walks, enjoyed the weekly folk music down at the pub and had a chance to get the feel for the English country lifestyle.

I've been staying with friends Phil and Miriam who have been incredibly hospitable. I owe a great deal of gratitude to their generocity and for putting me up for so long. My original plans for travel have changed and in fact been extended. On a complete whim, I booked a ticket to fly out Monday (Oct 16th) for Bangkok. I have several countries on the agenda but will have to wait and see what eventuates. This doesn't mean I've given up on England either! I'll be back in January by which time my nursing registration will be complete and I'll have to get back into work after 8 months of travel! Never expected things to turn out as they have but am really happy with the outcome so far.

So, watch this space. Will be bringing you sights and stories from Asia again soon...


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Cash going for a swimCash going for a swim
Cash going for a swim

Phil and Miriam's dog
Walking the dogWalking the dog
Walking the dog

Miriam and Cash in the reflection


11th October 2006

Hi Joy, Again beautiful photos. Thanks. Fun to think of you being in Thailand again. There are some great people there. Say Hi to them from Deb and me. Eunice

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb