Lazy Dayz


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Coventry
March 3rd 2007
Published: March 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thursdays LOW: Getting really discouraged by the stupid timetable.
Thursdays HIGH: Realizing the discount on my new fleece.
Fridays LOW: Spending so much money on the train ticket and just general money thinking.
Fridays HIGH: The card fight.
Saturdays LOW: Not having too much to do in general.
Saturdays HIGH: Reading Olivias message and thinkig about how much fun were gonna have when she gets here!!
On Thursday I got up and went to my Business class, which was decent. I then stopped at the BookShop to pick up a hoodie. I tried on a few things and eventually got a black fleece, which I can bring with me through Europe, and it was 20% off, definitely a plus. I then headed back to the flat, exhausted. I decided to take a nap, which ended up being like 3 hours long. I eventually had to get up to go to Tesco and pick up a Rail Timetable book for my trip. Kobi and I went to the bookstore where they were utterly NOT helpful. We came back to the flat and all just hung out until dinner. David always cooks late, so it was about 10pm by the time we ate. We all just chilled until retiring to our rooms. I went to bed after watching a few episodes of Scrubs and planning break for a couple hours. The book I got was completely useless because the $24 only got me a timetable that is impossible to understand. I got REALLY frustrated, no one could figure it out.
On Friday, I got up, cooked lunch and headed to Tesco with Daniel and David to pick up some groceries. We came back and I called mom to try and arrange things for the trip. Its so difficult to do anything when you have to rely on buses and trains. Plus, Im realizing that I definitely need to take out another loan because the loans I have now just wont cut it. Ive been really careful about money, but paying $173 for my room every week, including the weeks I wont even be using it, is draining my account. That whole issue is extremely concerning and stressful, and Im realizing more everyday how desperate I am going to be, when I graduate, for a job that can help me pay off this debt. Anyways, I finally bought my train ticket ($630) and now just have to figure out the schedule. We didnt find out until half way through the process that you have to pay extra if you take a train that goes overnight, WHICH IS SUCH CRAP. But we still have to figure out moms train and plane, a nightmare by itself. Seeing as it was Friday though, I have to wait until Monday to do anything else. After that fiasco, I watched TV in the kitchen for a while, we all had dinner, and then just hung out. I lost in spit to Jonny, ouch, and then lost to Peter, ouch ouch. I really wanted pancakes, so I cooked some for everyone. Theyre a lot different than the ones at home, more like crepes, but really yummy. We all played around with flipping them in the pan. Jonny mastered it quite easily and eventually I got the hang of it, its pretty impressive if I do say so myself. Anyways, we watched the new episode of Scrubs, some award show that turned out to be really lame, and then had a massive card fight. That was so much fun, although the whole time I was thinking about my eye getting taken out by like the 4 of clubs or something. Whenever Im afraid of getting my eye poked out, I always think of Olivias fear of elastics because of her near-eye-damaging experience, and it just makes me more paranoid. Finally we all went back to our rooms and Chris and Kobi hung out in mine for a while. I watched like 5 episodes of Scrubs and finally passed out.
There was a big football game on today, and although I considered going, when Jonny knocked on my door at 11am, I decided to opt out. It was way toooooo early on a Saturday after going to bed around 5am. I played it really really lazy and slept on and off until 3pm, ha. I went to the kitchen and made lunch and by this time the guys were back, so we watched some European athletic competition. It reminded me of the olympics, so I enjoyed it. For the rest of the afternoon, we all really just took it easy and chilled. We played cards, video games, and watched tv. I really must sound so lazy, o well. Eventually we cooked/ordered dinner and watched this game show called Poker Face. There was this one American on the show and he was a complete "knobhead (haha), so we all wanted to lose. Its hard to defend your country when virtually every American shown on tv is so arrogant and obnoxious. Of course, it was only made worse since the British man who the American was against was really nice and gracious. Anyways, we played Setback (I won!), watched Match of the Day, and then played Setback again (Jonny won). There was a lunar eclipse here tonight, so about every 10 minutes we ventured outside to see it, it was really awesome. I took video, but I dont think you can really see it, o well. Anyways, we then sat around and showed each other what we could do with our tounges (which must sound really strange), but it was amusing. Then the guys tried to figure out their transport for the Man U game theyre going to, which is costing them like $100, so Im now relieved that I didnt buy a ticket. Anyways, now Im back in my room and Im going to try to get to bed at a decent hour so that I can get loads of work done.
Until tomorrow...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb