What a piece of work


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Warwickshire
January 4th 2008
Published: January 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post


What a piece of work is a man, how noble in reason, how
infinite in faculties, in form and moving how express and
admirable, in action how like an angel, in apprehension how like
a god!



Shakespeare, Hamlet Act 2, scene 2.



After just under 6 months back in the UK, I'm setting off on my travels again.

In the last few months I've been working for a Debt Collection Agency, which has its main call centre in a village a few miles from Stratford-on-Avon. My last day in the job was on New Years Eve.

I will fly on the 7th of January to Tunis, the start of my new adventure in Africa.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Guild Chapel and KES Grammar School, Stratford on Avon.Guild Chapel and KES Grammar School, Stratford on Avon.
Guild Chapel and KES Grammar School, Stratford on Avon.

The most famous pupil was William Shakespeare. I also went to school here.
Kineton Methodist Church in the morningKineton Methodist Church in the morning
Kineton Methodist Church in the morning

The view from my Dad's house in Kineton - 10 miles from Stratford-on-Avon


22nd May 2010
Shakespeare's Grave, Holy Trinity Church, Stratford on Avon

Best British Bard
Will beat them all. I have been to see him, knelt and laid flowers. You do not get it better than that from a Scottish Presbyterian. I am one of his 'good friends'. Alasdair Macinnes.

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb