Stratford


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Warwickshire » Stratford-upon-Avon
February 21st 2011
Published: March 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Shakespeare's Best BedShakespeare's Best BedShakespeare's Best Bed

He gave it to the Hathaways apparently
Hey there!
The last couple of weeks have been very busy!
I had papers and final exams for the two classes I took first half. I think I did okay on everything. We start two new classes (Jane Austen and Drama II) on Wednesday.
Today we went to the birthplace of Shakespeare. It was pretty neat and historic, etc. However, I found it made me sick of Shakespeare rather than appreciate him... They are so just trying to squeeze all the money possible out of that as they can. Pubs and shops have names in reference to them, there are museum houses everywhere, you have to pay to see his grave in the Church... At least I think we did. The sign to the Church even mentions that it is 'Shakespeare's Church.' I think that is a little much. It is a beautiful church though. It was still really cool. I learned lots of things and took pictures 😊
Tomorrow we are going to Broughton Castle. I'm not really sure what the significance of that is but I'm excited to see a trueblue castle! The real macoy! Yeah man.
I am really excited for Jane Austen. I hope the profs are
Best BedBest BedBest Bed

The beds had rope on them for the mattress type thing. you tightened them before you got in bed. That's why we say sleep tight!
good. Right now I'm reading Emma. 4/6 books.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Hathaway cottageHathaway cottage
Hathaway cottage

Out the window


Tot: 0.294s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0952s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb