Back in Albion...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Woking
March 7th 2007
Published: March 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone!

Well I am back in the lovely England! I arrived back on Friday (2nd March), after a 13 hour flight from Thailand.

It has been great being back... seeing family and friends. It's just like nothing has changed.

This trip has been by far the best thing I have ever done in my life, without a doubt.

Just to think... I have swam with 400 wild dolphins, stroked tigers, seen 20 metre high geysers, seen the Statue of Liberty and the Empire State Building, seen and been inside the Sydney Opera House, walked over the Sydney Harbour Bridge, been to one of the world's most beautiful beaches (Wineglass Bay), met the most friendly people in Fiji, seen one of the World's most beautiful places (Fiji again), been on one of the world's best train journeys, been Quad Biking over 1600 acres of beautiful mountains and through rivers, became a qualified scuba diver whilst seeing sea horses, fish and other amazing aquatic life, been to Ramsey Street, met Neighbours stars, seen Kangaroos and Koalas, went to see Barry Humphries (Dame Edna), went to the MCG (90,000 seater) to watch the cricket, visted a beer factory, went on the famous star ferry in Hong Kong, saw a Huge Bronze Buddha, visited the Grand Palace in Bangkok.... the list goes on and on...

I know that I have been extremely fortunate to experience all of this.


But the most amazing thing about my trip was the people I met.

Here are the main bunch I spent my time with:

Karen, Hannah, Paul (Hannah's Paul), Paulo (Fiji and NZ), Beej and Lucy (Fiji), Mauricio (Fiji), Neil, Pete, Sy (all from Sydney), Lucy and Pascale (Sydney and Melbourne), Farmer John, Rory, Steve, Sharon, Clare, Sam, Hayley, Hardcore Holly, Crofty (all from Sydney - Room 9), Camilla (Thailand), Sofia and Maria (Thailand), Champ (Thailand) and Jenny (Thailand).

Thank you all of you for making my travels the best ever! It wouldn't have been the same without you.

And also thank-you for making my New Years and Christmas really amazing... despite being away from home.

I will write one last blog once I have recieved all of the pictures from Hannah, Karen and a few other people.

But thank you everyone for reading my blogs. Hope you enjoyed the pictures.

Hopefully see you all soon if I haven't seen you already.

x

Advertisement



8th March 2007

Tracks of my tears (Not quite)
Ahh Mike that is so sweet it almost made me cry! Gorgonzola of the purest kind! Vomit worthy!! But its my turn for a bit of cheese! I also feel that my travels (although unfinished- Ha ha Im not back in the real world yet sucker!) would not have been the same without meeting you! Especially the fun I had taking the mickey out of you in Fiji (about your unpractical white clothes for travelling, and how grey most of them had become, and how you didn't know how to use the washing machine to clean them as your mummy had always done it for you. Although I did come to your rescue with the washing machine!!! ) And also for the fun Me, You and Karen had taking stupid "Magazine shot" photos on the beach in Fiji (Which by the way you should get on here) I know I turned in to a mental woman in NZ and I can only apologise for that (But you did steel K from me) Im not sure how Paul will feel being called "Hannah's Paul" but I like it (He does belong to me after all)! Ha ha! Keep smiling and hope to see you when I get home! Love Hannah

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 17; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb