The Magpie


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Sunbury-on-Thames
May 18th 2007
Published: October 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

A Sunday Roast A Sunday Roast A Sunday Roast

Took me a few days to get through it.
Well three months at the Magpie has come and gone. Moving in was horrible. I just got back from Europe and didn't want to be working. I arrived threw my bags down and slept for the next 14 hours. I was sharing a room with a girl from Australia named Mel. She must have thought the worst of me. All I did was sleep and didn't really talk to her on the first day. I had the top bunk without a ladder and the door didn't even have a proper handle to get of the room. What a great place. But I settled in and ended up really enjoying it. The pub is right on the river Thames so in the summer it was amazing when it wasn't raining. It would be busy with people spending the afternoon sitting on the patio with us inside wishing we were the ones sitting and drinking pints.

I didn't do much travelling while there, just saved up the pounds to see more of Europe. Had some good nights out in London and Kingston with people I worked or travelled with. Celebrated my 25th birthday. Went to Brighton for a few days where the weather was horrible and I thought I might blow away. Wandered Hampton Court Palace for a day.

My last day at the Magpie was a Pirate Party!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

The view from my room windomThe view from my room windom
The view from my room windom

Kim one of the girls I worked with - on a smoke break
The Love FernThe Love Fern
The Love Fern

Well it's really a love geranium (have you seen 'How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days'?)
Frankie and the Lover FernFrankie and the Lover Fern
Frankie and the Lover Fern

Frankie was Mel's new roommate when I left. I didn't want her to be lonely.
Pirate PartyPirate Party
Pirate Party

Mel and Jules


Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb