7 more sleeps


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Purley
July 13th 2008
Published: July 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So after 7 years of get up, go to work, come home, eat and sleep routine I am just 7 sleeps away from my year long adventure. This is also my first travel blog I am writing so lets see whats happens over the comming months. My aim is to update this at least once a week depending on the access to the internet and the conection speed.

To all my Dear Friends

Thanks you all for all the Cards, Emails, Texts and words of advice that I have received over the past 6 weeks. Please whilst I am away, let me know what you are all up to, you can do this by either sending me Private messages via this travel blog or my Mobile Texts. Try not to Call me on the mobile as you all aware is very expensive for both you and ME!!!


Farewell From Work

Thank you so much for Saturday night. It was one of the best nights I could have ever dreamed of. I was able to say goodbye to some of the best people I have been fortunate to have worked with over the past 7 years. You will all have a place in my thoughts throughout the next 12 months and I have already placed the leaving cards in my Backpack to read wherever I am.


When and where am I ?

20th July to 17th September South Africa Wildlife Conservation Course
17th September to 21st September Cape Town with my two favourite Girls Dawn & Anneke
22nd September to 16th November India Himachal Pradesh Programme
17th November to 12th December Free time in Goa
12th December to 11th January Thai Experience Wild
11th January to 7th February Free time in Thailand
8th February to 22nd February Intrepid tour in Vietnam Ho Chi Minh to Hanoi
23rd February to 4th March Indepentadent time in Vietnam
5th March to 12th March Sydney Australia
13th March to 2nd April Grand Island Explorer tour New Zealand

The following date to be confirmed as too far in advance to book dates

Jackeroo School in Australia
2 Week Conseration programme in Tasmania
28 day Footlose Tour in USA


Right so next Blog should be me on my way.

Advertisement



14th July 2008

Geoff Can you make sure you pick up your dirty pants from the bedroom your bedroom floor ore you go? Including the ones that have been stuck there for weeks? Even the flies have now died. Thanks. x
14th July 2008

Will Miss You
Will miss you very much.....Look after yourself....Keep in touch.. Love you Lots.....Big Kiss from Abbie...XX
14th July 2008

only 6 sleeps now you lucky lucky man!
15th July 2008

Oh and
Geoff - and the socks that used be white too oh and if you could find it in your heart to clear away the dead skin and assorted body hair that has accumulated on the skirting board behind your bed that would be great too! Ta.
15th July 2008

Geoff Just received your first tavel blog, I am totally phyced, physced, siked, aahhhhgghh very excited for you!! Please keep me informed of your adventures!! All my love Marie xxxxx
16th July 2008

Got your blog
Hope you have a great time, glad you enjoyed Saturday night, shame Michael and I had to do the late night as we could have been there for longer. Take care , look after yourself and your money, travellers chqs etc and have a wonderful time and make lots of memories. Love Martina x x
17th July 2008

You will be missed so much
Have a wonderful time take care and dont let the bed bugs bite.Will keep you updated as promised and will be thinking of you when we are on Kerrys wedding cruise in November. Love and Special Hugs Sandie And Kerry xx
23rd July 2008

Lucky Lucky You!
So pleased that you arrived safely at your first port of call. Impala sounds good, wonder if they have it in Tescos! Mind those monkes dont bite!!
31st July 2008

Enjoy your journey
Wish you lots of happy memories and experiences. When are you in Vegas?...please let me know xxx

Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 72; dbt: 0.1083s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb