At home two days before I leave


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Guildford
July 16th 2006
Published: July 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am sitting at home just lazing around and not doing very much. England are doing well in the cricket for the first time in a while and having the luxury of lazing is something that i feel in three days time will be lost. I have a huge pile of kit just sitting in my room ready to be packed up tomorrow and a few little things to get but generally I am all sorted. For those of you reading this and unaware of what is about to be undertaken here is a brief intenary of the planned trip. Week One - Acclimatisation due to altitude and raft the head waters of teh Indus river. Week Two - Mountain bike the mountain passes across the Greater Himalaya. Week 3 - treek across the tibetan moonlands and reach base camp, where a summit (to be decided) will be attmepted by all of those still fit. Week 4 - Travel back to Delhi via Manali which will take around 20 hours and then absorb the cultural aspects of Dehli and india in general. I am undertaking this through the Dorset Expeditionary Society (www.dorsetexp.com) with leader John Hegarty. This is will be my first blog I have ever written and the last until I get into India and especially Leh and reach an internet cafe before I write again. Looking forward but apprehensive but I think that is natural. Take care for now. Jonny

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb